Live Music at the Mespil Hotel Dublin Live Music at the Mespil Hotel Dublin Terrace Bar at the Mespil Hotel Terrace Bar at the Mespil Hotel Acusla at the Terrace Bar Mespil Hotel Dublin Acusla at the Terrace Bar Mespil Hotel Dublin

Live Music

The Mespil Hotel is proud to present a great summer of live Irish folk music in the Terrace Bar.

On Saturday nights a band that plays Traditional Folk & Ballard, the band is called Acushla and are from Kildare. They perform in various venues through out Ireland.
Acushla is a Unique 3 piece ballad group performing all the old Irish Folk and Ballad songs that tells the history and stories of Ireland's past and present. Songs that The Dubliner's, Barleycorn, Christy Moore, The Clancy's, The Wolfe Tones, Johnny McEvoy and The Dublin City Ramblers have been singing for years. All the band members sing and are top class musicians with years of experience. They entertain tourists and locals, young and old with their top show after a long day visiting all your favourite attractions while relaxing with a drink in the Terrace Bar.

Acusla are live in the Terrace Bar at the Mespil Hotel on the following dates:
June 
Saturday 14th June 2014 - 6 pm - 8pm
Saturday 21st June 2014  - 9.45 to 11.45pm
Saturday 28th June 2014  - 7pm to 9pm

July
Saturday 5th July 2014 - 7pm - 9pm
Saturday 12th July 2014 - 7pm - 9pm
Saturday 19th July 2014 - 6pm - 8pm
Saturday 26th July 2014 - 6pm - 8pm
 

On Sunday nights the Terrace Bar are pround to present Fionn Folk that have been on stage for a number of years and they feature Luke Crawley whom played for 10 years with the Fureys.

Fionn Folk are live in the Terrace Bar in the following dates;
June
Sunday 1st June 2014 - 7pm to 9pm
Sunday 8th June 2014 - 7pm to 9pm
Sunday 15th June 2014 - 6pm to 8pm
Sunday 22nd June 2014 - 7pm to 9pm
Sunday 29th June 2014 - 7pm to 9pm

July
Sunday 6th July 2014 - 7pm to 9pm
Sunday 13th July 2014 - 5.45pm to 7.45pm
Sunday 20th July 2014 - 7pm to 9pm
Sunday 27th July 2014 - 7pm to 9pm